Long time guest, first time poster

Discuss the awesomeness of the Prevue Channel, Prevue Interactive, Prevue Networks/United Video Satellite Group, TV Guide Inc., etc. right here.
20CenturyFan

Long time guest, first time poster

Post by 20CenturyFan »

First of all, I think what you guys are doing is simply awesome. The Prevue Guide/Channel was one of my absolute favorite channels growing up, and its great that there are others out there besides myself that express interest in this great piece of TV history.

I have actually lurked the forums for nearly a year (and yes, I believe my joining this forum is long overdue), and while I am not a programmer or anything, I have followed this forum's manipulation with the Atari EPG, as well as more recently the Blue Grid ESQ program. The blue grid is the one I remember from my childhood, and the moment I saw the first video posted on youtube in 2006, I have had every subsequent video on my PC's hard drive. (I have nearly all of the ones they took down as well). Last year, I felt I hit the jackpot when I stumbled across this forum and came across your discovery of ESQ, and I'd like to thank you guys for your hard work in bringing the classic back.

I do bring one new thing to the table, however. I am wondering if ESQ had the capability to appear like its predecessor. I came across this youtube video from 1994 where it is the Amiga version of the program, but it is styled like the EPG Sr.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oeolMiEP1Yk

Let me know what you guys think.

EDIT: It looks like this video was seen, but I never saw the question asked. Is this a different program from the one we have?
AriX
Site Admin

Re: Long time guest, first time poster

Post by AriX »

First off, welcome to the forums!