Prevue Guide iOS App & Sneak Prevue

Discuss the awesomeness of the Prevue Channel, Prevue Interactive, Prevue Networks/United Video Satellite Group, TV Guide Inc., etc. right here.
JFR_SneakPrevue98

Prevue Guide iOS App & Sneak Prevue

Post by JFR_SneakPrevue98 »

I am a newbie here but I'm a Sneak Prevue fan.

Has anybody thought about doing an iOS App (iPhone, iPod touch and iPad)? I think it would be cool to have an App version and be customized to the different looks of Prevue Guide.

I can't wait until the full Sneak Prevue LaserDisc's are uploaded. I started watching Sneak Prevue in May 1998 and wished I still had a Zenith Converter Box until Sneak Prevue ended.
Jed "Sneak Prevue Fan" Raybould
You're Watching Sneak Prevue.
Matthew Joseph

Re: Prevue Guide iOS App & Sneak Prevue

Post by Matthew Joseph »

JFR_SneakPrevue98 wrote: I can't wait until the full Sneak Prevue LaserDisc's are uploaded. I started watching Sneak Prevue in May 1998 and wished I still had a Zenith Converter Box until Sneak Prevue ended.
AriX had already uploaded the backgrounds here.
Even ariw2003net (also AriX) uploaded those videos on YouTube, these are from the LaserDiscs.

Sneak Prevue Ident (1994)
Sneak Prevue Ident 2 (1994)

In 1999, even though Prevue Channel was changed to the TV Guide Channel, the name (Sneak Prevue) stayed until they discontinued their service in 2002. There are idents of Sneak Prevue since 1999 till 2002, but with cable companies.

AT&T Broadband
Comcast iNDemand
Comcast Home Theater Animation (with the old logo) NOTE: This is not a Sneak Prevue Ident.
COX iNDemand
Generic Ident (no satellite provider)
Time Warner Home Theater
Time Warner iNDemand

Segments:

Premiering Soon Open
Premiering Soon Close
Up Next Open
Up Next Close
Sneak Prevue Tonight Open
Sneak Prevue Tonight Close

And only one promo is available on the LaserDiscs is this link. (BTW, this slogan "Think Sneak Prevue First", looks like "Prevue First!" (the last slogan for the Prevue franchise))